Logistical Goddess Must Sleep

5 Jan

I should be translating but alas I am trying to suck the last out of the NY break. Ryu back to kinder tomorrow, Shou has two days of kids club and then school starts back proper on Wednesday, English classes start Tuesday, Hub back at work tomorrow and of course Marina has that recital. The last one for a while I think (crosses fingers).

My Modcloth order arrived this evening and unfortunately the fabulous blue shoes are slightly too big. I will try them with socks though and see. They have a strap and are super comfy so I could definitely get away with wearing them but they look that little too big with non-socked feet I think. The rest of the order was fab though. Jeans that finally fit – hurrah. I have every size of jean for the skinny downward weightloss journey but none for right now and the trip home.

Then there is a pretty little retro dress with 3/4 sleeves AND pockets (huurah) that looks OK with leggings and for which I need a little belt. It is a wool mix but quite thin and am travelling to the South Island after all so might pack it in the bag just in case 🙂 Finally a cool navy blue jersey with big white hearts all over it. Sounds ridiculous but is lots of fun. Maybe I’ll clean the mirror tomorrow and take a pic.

Or not. My feet may be back to their skinny self but the rest of me still looks like you could open me up and find another one of me inside, open that, find another, open that … … and so forth… 🙂

Dance was uneventful today – except we got told the meeting time for tomorrow’s recital was 9am (at location 40 minutes away) instead of the original 9:15am. This 15 minutes makes no difference to the recital itself as all girls have to arrive in full hair and makeup for the ELEVEN performance – but this 15 minutes makes a huge bollocksy difference to my morning.  There are lunches to be made, Ryu to get to kinder, Shou to get to kids club (earliest drop off 8:20), Marina to be made up and hair-sprayed to within an inch of her life, and then two of the other girls to pick up… Gah. Will need to be logistical goddess.

Best get me some goddess sleep then.

SDGH&QL

6 Responses to “Logistical Goddess Must Sleep”

  1. Michelle January 5, 2014 at 8:03 pm #

    Let’s not open you. 😉
    It’s so mean. Gaining weight is so much easier than losing it. Totally, unneccessarily mean!

    • gaijinwife January 6, 2014 at 12:14 pm #

      Totally agree. At least now I am at an age that I know there isn’t any quick fix either, as much as I still want one. I mean I haven’t spent 100 dollars on metabolism boosting, shit the fat out your bum before it has time to stick to the inside of your thigh pills for at least two years now 🙂 Slowly learning.

  2. Sarah K January 6, 2014 at 3:16 am #

    I say take your nice new dress. Last time I went to NZ, it was summer and in the northern North Island and I remember thinking the sun may be strong, but the temperature really isn’t that hot. The rellies were all moaning how hot and humid it was – it was 26 degrees!

    I hope you have an awesome time 🙂

    • Lauren January 6, 2014 at 10:51 am #

      Hi, I’m in Christchurch and the weather has been crazy. Bloody windy and really changeable. Bring stuff for 10 degrees and 28 degrees!

      • gaijinwife January 6, 2014 at 12:17 pm #

        Thanks Lauren. Good to know! 10 degrees is about what it was here today. Has been balmy nice weather for the middle of bloody winter. Not a snowman in sight. Fingers crossed we don’t get a dump just before I have to leave!

    • gaijinwife January 6, 2014 at 12:16 pm #

      Thanks Sarah. I think I will. I’m sure that I’ll get to wear it at least once down South at least. And actually, with leggings and just the dress I might even need something over the top! Gasp. 15 more sleeps 🙂

Leave a Reply

Mrs D Is Going Without

Too much wine in rural Japan

