Temptation

6 Jan

Hard day today. I don’t find me wanting a drink but man I’d kill for just like a whole loaf of cheese on toast one after the other! Hungus man. I haven’t been dieting. The whole purpose of this first week was to stop drinking. And then from tomorrow I was going to start adding the exercise, and then maybe from the week after I’ll start adding my five a day and cutting back slightly on carbs. Fuck, no. That week is kebab and wine diet week. Will have to start the healthy eating AFTER I get back from the holiday :p

But today was the first day back to semi normality after the holidays – old patterns and all that. I guess if I had had a chuhai or wine whilst finishing off the dinner I would have then had another and probably another and by then I can sell fuckin ice to Eskimos so would have come up with a plethora of reasons why cheese on toast was viable after dinner and right before bed and in between more wine.

But I didn’t. I had two fingernails and a cup of tea instead. Huurah.

(pats self on back and mentality tells self to remember to buy false nails for wedding back in NZ)

Should erect altar to fingernails that will be lost in name of saving self 500 calories of cheese on toast every second night.

Marina’s dance thing went fine. Managed all the logistics after that good sleep – which actually was a whole lot of tossing and turning and nudging the snore machine beside me. Was knackered by time dropped her off at kinder just after lunch – which consisted of a mini chicken on a stick party in the car with Marina and the two other girls I was ferrying to and from dance.

Had to come home and have a bloody Granny nap. I swear I only ‘intended’ to have a ten minute power nap.

nek minit

two hours bloody later, the translation is not finishing itself. Ditto the vacuum cleaner and the floors, washing, SHRED, other exercise, polishing light fixtures etcetera etcetera. Fortunately hub was at his first day of the NY work dinner and not home till nine – wahooo. Easy dinner.

And now I’m off to get another cuppa and watch an episode of the Mentalist.

SDGH&QL

5 Responses to “Temptation”

  1. Debra January 6, 2014 at 6:02 pm #

    keep going, you can do it!!! Think how nice your nails will look next to your BIKINI !

    • gaijinwife January 6, 2014 at 10:37 pm #

      does that mean I have to make an altar for my bikini too :p I haven’t worn a bikini since I was 17. In fact I have superbly avoided wearing even normal togs for 7 years!! Last time was when we did a body painting event thing for another CIR in Fukuoka. I still have paint all over them 🙂 Would be nice to be able to fit them again one day even if its just for a ‘wahoo I fit the togs from when I was 22’ dance 🙂

  2. colorbynumbers January 6, 2014 at 10:03 pm #

    Happy new year! Just caught up on this, you go girl!

    • gaijinwife January 6, 2014 at 10:38 pm #

      Happy New Year!! Glad you’re back 🙂

  3. mimi January 7, 2014 at 7:21 am #

    Thanks for the link Katy. Best of luck with your getting fit plans. You can do this!

Leave a Reply

Mrs D Is Going Without

Too much wine in rural Japan

