Sick Kid

3 Sep

Do want to try and post every day.

Today though I had Shou at home with it going at both ends and after four days of rain this was really just me chasing my tail with the washing and making sure he was close enough to a bowl or toilet. Poor lad.

The hardest bit is not having Granny K – to just say hey, need to drop the other two off at school so just keep an eye on Shou will ya and make sure he doesn’t drown in his own vomit.

Ta

Fortunately no new work came in – which might be the universities calm before the storm after asking me last night if they could give me 5 pages to do on Monday evening to be done by Tuesday lunch time.

Unless it’s a toddler reciting the colors of the rainbow I envision a long long night on Monday.

Right, need to get the boy to bed. He has slept all day and I think might be on the mend after nearly two hours since his vegemite on dry toast. I have made him a waterproof towel bed slash nest next to my bed – after he threw up all through my bed this morning. If it was my own actual house I’d be a bit different but the bed linen and everything is included in the rental so I’d rather not have kids vomiting over all of it. Went and bought a twenty dollar duvet they can chuck up on to their hearts content :p

SGHD&QL

 

 

2 Responses to “Sick Kid”

  1. Merry September 3, 2014 at 3:14 pm #

    Poor baby. I’ve got a sick 7 year old today, though his is just a cough & fever type deal. Hope Shou feels better soon, and hope the other two stay non-pukey!

    • gaijinwife September 4, 2014 at 7:00 am #

      so far so good 🙂 thank you. Shou was back at school today.

Leave a Reply

Mrs D Is Going Without

Too much wine in rural Japan

