Uno One More Sleepuro

16 Dec

Just a check in before hub gets here tomorrow and I’m too busy shagging…. (snigger snigger)

The house is a complete write off. I was ‘supposed’ to clean it today but I got hooked up on one wardrobe and well, as you know, you start cleaning out one thing and piles of shit form in other areas and, long story short, I have one clean wardrobe which I will now need to pile everything else in to tomorrow before hub arrives!!

Huu fuckin rah

NOT.

This was not the plan!!

I was meant to be good about my wine consumption and naan and kebab consumption and be looking FABULOUS for our reunion. The house was meant to be spotless. The kid’s Japanese homework was meant to be complete…

Instead, I have a cross trainer collecting dust in the corner (although admittedly the gym sessions with trainer (human not cross) have made me stronger and have lost cms off every limb), the house is going to be quickly shoved into the wardrobe, and the kid’s homework may as well be burnt in some kind of ‘fuck you to Japanese homework’ ceremony.

But, on a POSITIVE note…

I have beeeeeautiful toes and am getting my hair done an hour before I pick hub up from airport tomorrow. I doubt he will notice either but I will and that’s what counts right?

The house might still be a mess but on the surface it will be clean – until he opens the bloody wardrobe. There will be bubbles in the fridge…

AND…

3 super excited kids waiting to be picked up by daddy from school 🙂

Yesterday morning Ryu woke up and was in the kitchen getting breakfast. I said it was only two more sleeps till he saw daddy. So he promptly stopped what he was doing and lay on the floor and said that that meant if he went to sleep now when he woke up it would only be one sleep….

Bless the boy, my heart is aching.

And the other two as well. Their school reports arrived by mail today. I know that it is probably not PC nowadays to write negative comments but dang girl, those reports had me crying buckets this morning. Bless my lovely children and their efforts over the last five months. I know it was hard for them and they all did so well.

Oh, and to top it off, and as per murpheys’s law, I got a very large translation in this afternoon. Fair play it is in my speciality but FFS, I get NOTHING for weeks and then something huge a week before Chrissy. At least I have till very early next year to finish it.

I do hope to check in before but if not, a merry Christmas to you all.

You all rock.

Go clean your wardrobes.

 

SDGH&QL

 

 

13 Responses to “Uno One More Sleepuro”

  1. Amanda Harlow December 16, 2014 at 10:23 am #

    Oh I CAN’T clean my wardrobe!!! Too much falls out when I open the door. So I close it again, quickly. And I don’t know which of my clothes the cats need for sleeping on….

    • gaijinwife December 16, 2014 at 6:15 pm #

      I also think cleaning when there is a meter or two of snow outside should be forbidden. You need to be skiing or safely ensconced under your kotatsu 🙂

  2. Jo December 16, 2014 at 11:50 am #

    I cleaned the fridge today… it was kind of like a scary wardrobe. Anything unidentifiable was thrown out and all the stickiness was washed off. Scary, scary, scary!
    Enjoy your time with Hub – and see you soon!

    • gaijinwife December 16, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

      My good housewife manual tells me that a fridge is worth five wardrobes so good job 🙂 See you very soon!

  3. Debra December 16, 2014 at 1:43 pm #

    Have a wonderful reunion !!!

    • gaijinwife December 16, 2014 at 6:16 pm #

      Thank you Debra. He should be landing in Auckland in an hour – to be meet by my lovely sister and possibly my lovely niece!

  4. Ruth December 16, 2014 at 1:57 pm #

    I’d say the state of the house is the last thing on Maki’s mind! I find even when I think my place is a hovel Malcolm doesn’t notice. Enjoy the international relations!

    • gaijinwife December 16, 2014 at 6:18 pm #

      you see, in my mind, I absolutely know this. 100%. Why doesn’t it stop us from wanting it tidy though? Must lead back to caveman days when wifey had nothing to do BUT sweep out the cave with a twig broom waiting for hub to arrive with a boar over his shoulders.

  5. Lauren December 17, 2014 at 2:29 am #

    Merry Christmas to you too. Wardrobe is done but office … not so much. I hope hub notices how ravishing you are looking and ravishes you accordingly.

    • gaijinwife December 17, 2014 at 6:43 am #

      I have yet to be ravished but bubbles are in hand and kids nearly in bed. Hub also commented on how it was lucky he arrived on a Wednesday – Business Time… the night is young. I will be ravished yet :p

  6. littlebelgianwriter December 17, 2014 at 2:49 pm #

    Have a wonderful day! Merry Christmas to you!

  7. Adam W December 19, 2014 at 8:51 am #

    You must be psychic or something; I certainly need to clean my wardrobe.

  8. Tracy December 24, 2014 at 12:11 am #

    I hope you & the kids are loving having Dad/Hubby here. Have a wonderful Kiwi Christmas.

Leave a Reply

Mrs D Is Going Without

Too much wine in rural Japan

